The future, Conan?

It is the year 2012 and things are going to be different.
One thing will be different, anyway.
Y’see, part of the problem in the past was that I spent so much time focusing on long, detailed posts that I started to get burnt out. On top of that, I was unable to cover more than one topic at a time, which meant picking one looming issue per update (sometimes once a day, sometimes less) and casting others aside.
Now I hope to provide you with more updates more often. Maybe two or three a day when the mood strikes me.
This will, hopefully, leave me with more energy and also lead to less obsessive editing sessions. Too much time is spent editing beyond just grammar and spelling. Word choice is important to me, but at times it borders on madness. When you’re trying to write about an ever evolving baseball team it doesn’t pay to treat every update like a grand manifesto.
I’ll try to cut that back.
Other motivation for this shift in principle is that I’ve just started doing a little bit of staff writing over at Claw and Antler Nation. While most of my stuff over there will just be a rehashing of things that are here, you should still go have a look.
About Mike Luna

My name is Mike. I am an avid fan of the Texas Rangers. I like reading and jogging, but I don't do either nearly as often as I should. I like writing about more than just baseball. Your opinion is your own, but please be respectful. Everyone is welcome in The Bleacher Seats.
This entry was posted in not Texas Rangers baseball and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

