So Long, Old Friend

No real need or drive for a lengthy update tonight. This post will be very matter-of-fact.
Darren Oliver will not be a Ranger in 2012 unless some wacky mid-season trade goes down. In all likelihood, he will end his career in Toronto, where he just signed a $4MM deal.
Personally, I admire him for still having the drive to play this game and I wish him all the best.
There is one thing, though, that I’d like for him to have done before he left Texas forever. That is, I would have liked it very much if he had gotten 3 outs in the 10th inning of Game 6.
Unfortunately, he didn’t. That will be the enduring legacy of Darren Oliver’s Ranger career.
About Mike Luna

My name is Mike. I am an avid fan of the Texas Rangers. I like reading and jogging, but I don't do either nearly as often as I should. I like writing about more than just baseball. Your opinion is your own, but please be respectful. Everyone is welcome in The Bleacher Seats.
This entry was posted in hot stove, pitchers, Texas Rangers baseball and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So Long, Old Friend

  1. No. He should have retired.

Leave a Reply

