Kojiracy

I’ve been thinking a lot about Koji Uehara since last night and I think I’ve hit on a bizarre, but plausible truth.
What if Baltimore traded Uehara to Texas with every intention of getting him back just a few months later and what if Texas had no knowledge of their evil machinations?
We all know that the Orioles have spent a lot of time recently collecting Rangers castoffs. Vlad Guerrero, Tommy Hunter, Chris Davis, Pedro Strop, and Taylor Teagarden have all been moved to Baltimore in the last year.
No doubt that well is starting to run dry. There are only so many players that Texas would be willing to part with, so what steps could be taken to ensure that the Rangers have another trade piece that Baltimore might be interested in?
Simple, the Orioles trade Koji Uehara to Texas, hoping that he under performs. When he does, the Orioles offer to take him back, pretending that they’re sorry that things didn’t work out. Having the Rangers play right into their hands, the Orioles front office staff all cackle maniacally for several hours.
As far as I can tell, I’m the only one breaking this story. Nobody else is reporting on it. Nobody else understands how deep the rabbit hole goes.
Some call me crazy, but I’m not crazy. I’m the only one who isn’t crazy!
About Mike Luna

My name is Mike. I am an avid fan of the Texas Rangers. I like reading and jogging, but I don't do either nearly as often as I should. I like writing about more than just baseball. Your opinion is your own, but please be respectful. Everyone is welcome in The Bleacher Seats.
This entry was posted in outlandish predictions, Texas Rangers baseball and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kojiracy

  1. Not crazy – genius!

  2. Nick says:

    Conspiracy Keanu agrees with you.

Leave a Reply

