Pressin’ On

Last Friday I mentioned that I had received an offer to be a staff writer for Fansided’s Rangers affiliate, Nolan Writin’. After getting everything over there in order, I’m ready to start writing for them full time.
What this means is that I will, for the most part, be leaving The Bleacher Seats behind.
When I was first contacted, I was under the impression that I would only be contributing a couple of articles a week. After talking things out, I’ve been given the green light to write about whatever I want as often as it occurs to me (as long as it’s baseball related, naturally).
My original plan was to write two longer, Fansided-exclusive posts a week, but it makes a lot more sense to move all of my efforts over there, longer pieces and short musings alike.
So, it’s time to move on from my first home. I’ve loved having my own website dedicated to my thoughts and opinions about something that I love.
Fortunately, having that website has led me to this next step.
If you’re one of my (few) followers, you can expect the same style of writing at the new place. No one asked me to write a certain way or to provide a certain type of content. I’m free to be myself, to write what I want to write.
As for The Bleacher Seats, keep it in your RSS feed. No one can say what will happen in the future. I may come back to it from time to time, using it as a place to dump content that wouldn’t quite fit at Fansided.
For now, though, the lights are out. The party’s over.
Press on, Rangers fans.
(A special thanks to Alex Humphrey for pushing me to write about baseball in the first place. Maybe he saw something in me. Maybe he was just tired of talking to me about baseball all the time and wanted to give me a different medium to discuss it in. Either way, I’m glad he did it.)
About Mike Luna

My name is Mike. I am an avid fan of the Texas Rangers. I like reading and jogging, but I don't do either nearly as often as I should. I like writing about more than just baseball. Your opinion is your own, but please be respectful. Everyone is welcome in The Bleacher Seats.
This entry was posted in not Texas Rangers baseball, outroduction and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pressin’ On

  1. Glad to see this blog is taking you places, Mike!

Leave a Reply

